Dedicated to All Grandma in the world…

Tuesday, 12 September 2011

I’ve been sitting on my office desk prepared to go to meeting room when my phone rang on 9 AM. it was my mother’s number. I picked it up. Softly spoken I heard my mom called my name. “Dear, arrived yet?”. “Yes Mam, what’s up?”. Sigh-ly soft my mom try to speak to me. “Mami’s gone….” (Mami is my Grandma’s nickname). Shaking. Trembling. Shocked. I can say nothing but cry.. (even when I write this post, I hold my tears so hard). The next thing I remember is just call taxi to get home as fast as I could. But, the toughest thing is to tell my Father. He’s the only Son in his family. So, his Mother is everything to him since my grandpa had gone too when He was a child.

My Mom had called my Pap to asked him to go back home as soon as possible with some “good reason”. As my father came home, there was a smile in his face greeted me and kiss me as usual. Enough the monkey business, I said to my Mother that we have to tell Father now. We’re gathered all in living room, my Mom sat beside him. And hold him tight. “Pa,be tough… Mami’s gone…”. I know, I do really know how does he feels.

I am not the closest grandchild to her. I am not. I used to feel grumpy with her preach even though i know that is for my goodness. like all grandma in the world, she must be love and wants the best thing for her family. But the last year before she’s gone, I feel so close to her. she often stays for couples night and slept in my room.

She dies in her house.. in her bed.. with a smile on her face.. just like she sleeps…Sleeping Beauty…

She takes care all her family with love without us understand her loving way. I still couldn’t hold my tears when I see her smile in my picture. The picture taken on my proposal day. I even already bought her some fabrics to be sewn and to be worn in my wedding day… 😥

But now, she left us with all the beautiful memories behind… I wish I could give you more than I could Granny.. Rest in Peace and I know that you’re still watching us from up above… We’ll meet again in Heaven my dearest Granny… We love you so much…

To Where You Are
-Josh Groban-
Who can say for certain
Maybe you’re still here
I feel you all around me
Your memories so clear

Deep in the stillness
I can hear you speak
You’re still an inspiration
Can it be
That you are mine
Forever love
And you are watching over me from up above

Fly me up to where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile to know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

Are you gently sleeping
Here inside my dream
And isn’t faith believing
All power can’t be seen

As my heart holds you
Just one beat away
I cherish all you gave me everyday
‘Cause you are mine
Forever love
Watching me from up above

And I believe
That angels breathe
And that love will live on and never leave

Fly me up
To where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile
To know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

I know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

3 thoughts on “Dedicated to All Grandma in the world…

  1. My heart aches for you.
    When my Grandpa died i was honestly in total shock.
    My she rest in peace and may she be in the highest levels of heaven.
    It’s sometimes something we feel much more than we can handle but we have to keep remembering that really death is just another chapter and that it isn’t forever. But it’s the not seeing that person for a while that hurts us.
    My prayers are with your family ❤

Leave a Reply

